my vegan holiday recipes… oh yes i am domesticated.

I am adding a few of my holiday vegan recipes… to my blog!  bon appetit!
Here is my take on a vegan recipe for spiced oatmeal cranberry cookies.  They are  thick and chewy, not overly sweet, and exactly how I like them! Use a vegan margarine to make them, egg-free and dairy-free.   My version includes fresh cranberries, dried apricots, and almond extract.  End result = These cookies are “EPIC” and you can safely eat the batter/dough!

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup soy butter (vegan)
  • 1/3 cup sugar
  • 3/4 cup brown sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla
  • 1/2 cup almond milk (Almond Breeze Unsweetened is the shiznit!)
  • 1 cup flour
  • 1/2 tsp baking soda
  • 1/4 tsp ginger powder
  • 1/4 tsp cloves
  • 1/2 tsp cinnamon
  • 1/4 tsp nutmeg
  • 3 cups quick cooking or rolled oatmeal
  • 2 cups fresh cranberries
  • 2/3 cup dried apricots (chopped)

Preparation:

Cream together the soy butter and sugars until smooth. Add almond extract and almond milk and mix well.

Add flour, baking soda and spices until well mixed, then stir in oats, apricots and cranberries.

Spoon 1 1/2 inch balls onto an ungreased cookie sheet and bake 10-15 minutes at 350 degrees, or until done.

Enjoy your  cholesterol FREE vegan Spiced Apricot Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies!

One thought on “my vegan holiday recipes… oh yes i am domesticated.

  1. Yumina says:

    I found you in Facebook.
    You look so good, and I am so happy to see you singing!!
    I am now in Germany until Sep. 2010.
    May be you sing in Europe one day??

    Yumina Shiraiwa

Leave a Reply

