a v-day kiss… of sorts, DP Army, and a slide into my own march madness… boy am i a busy girl.

Dear Readers… I haven’t forgotten about you… I’m actually embarrassed that it’s almost been a month since my last post.  FAIL.  But holy wowzers have I been a busy girl.  In fact nothing has slowed down, and for that I’m thankful.  :)

Let’s start with ‘Single Awareness Day’ or Valentine’s Day whichever you prefer (yes I know it’s nearly St. Patrick’s Day but I must recap). I participated in a performance art concept piece, Kiss Tones, by Brian Feldman.  It was a 2 hour gimmick in which I performed my own original songs, and then upon request and a small $10 fee, I also performed some “evergreens”  (standards) mainly Jazz/ Musical \Theater – esque into the mouths of observers/participants.  Now, you’re probably thinking, WTF?  It wasn’t really kissing it literally was singing into their open mouths, but only after a mouth inspection by Brian Feldman, and a 30 second Scope swishing.  This was a precaution that I was very fond of.  You can watch a clip from the performance HERE (http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9w0Ll7rfoZ4).  I’m sure will find it strange and adorably quirky.  Other than publicly sabotaging my career I was asked out on a date by one of the observers, Scott – and of course being the sweet heart I am, I obliged and we’ll simply leave it at that for now… ;)

Ok what else?… Ah yes I did yet another photo shoot with my girl and awesome photographer Rima Nassar!  We ran around Downtown Orlando during the last couple hours of daylight, and after 5 locations, and 5 outfits we called it a wrap.  I can’t wait to see them and from the few shots Rima showed me on her camera, they were lookin’ pretty, pretty good.

In other news, the new DOG POWERED ROBOT production, Dog Powered Robot and the History of the Future, is well underway.  The DPR team or ‘DP Army’ has been working on creating new bots, merch, and video teasers.  It has been one hell of a ride.  We had an entire Saturday dedicated to the creation of new DPR merch for the Thursday, March 10th DOG POWERED ROBOT Fringe Show Fundraiser at Blank Space (which is this week, woop woop!), Thomas Thorspeken even came out to capture the day in his sketch book.  The team made limited edition T-Shirts, buttons, and posters which will be available for purchase.  We also had our first ever cast read through, and hit the Fab Fringe night to promote, promote, promote.  Additionally, Josh Geoghagen (DPR script writer) and I had an interview with Jeremy Seghers, host of Out And About on WPRK 91.5 this past Friday, in which we discussed the creation of Dog Powered Robot and the upcoming Fringe Show this MAY.  You can catch the entire interview HERE (http://outandabout.podbean.com/2011/03/04/dog-powered-robot/).

Also, If you haven’t seen the promo video teasers yet, you simply must check them out.  Click on the following links to view them, I promise you will not regret it.

Other than that I’ve been working feverishly on my Sophomore release coming at you this SPRING 2011 – AWE YEA – I can’t wait! I have 4 of 5 songs finished and Chris has been working his producer magic on them.  I am literally finishing the lyrics/melody to the last song of the project, titled, Out of Control (and it’s going to be sick, sick, sick.)  I’m feeling really good about this new EP, mainly because I think I have a much better sense of what it is I want to do musically and artistically.  This year has been a tremendous year of growth for me.  I am also excited to announce that I will be performing at least 2 new songs at my next show, TUES, MARCH 15 at BackBooth.  It will be an entirely Electronic/Indie/Pop show, with a killer opening act, Jacuzzihidive (Las Vegas).  I think this show will definitely take things to the next level for me.  If you’re local come out, this coming TUES!  I promise NOT to disappoint!  Only sweet sounds and “ear-gasms”!

I know I’ve been super busy and hard work, but as they say, “Work hard, play hard”  – and I managed to get in a little playtime over the past few weeks including a game of croquet at Lake Eola with my friends of the Orlando Broken Hearts Croquet Club, a birthday bash at Stardust Video & Coffee, and a night of dancing er… geeking it up at Eye Spy and Midnight Mass at BackBooth.

Well Dahlings, that’s all for now.  I’m currently in SOUTH BEACH attending WMC …. and on that note…. I’m peacing out and going for a mojito.  ;)

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

